Posted by: Jay | May 5, 2008

“That’s Stupid”

It’s good that a kid that is 11 years old can gets that certain laws just don’t make any sense. For instance, my son slept over his friends house on Saturday. His buddy Jackson had just gotten a Red Ryder BB gun. He knew Michael had his own BB gun so he invited him to stay over and they were shooting Saturday afternoon and early Sunday morning. On Sunday he told me Jackson’s dad told them to be careful while shooting because if anybody called the cops, the Dad would get in trouble. Michael asked me why in particular. I told Michael that, technically, he needed to be 18 to shoot his BB gun alone. He says, “But Dad, the box said it was for kids 10 years old and up.” I said, “Yeah, I know. The box says one thing, the law in Florida says another.” He just looked at me and said, “That’s stupid.”

Don’t I know it kid.

Leave a Reply

Categories

